Euro Slam t20 league

Euro Slam T20

Euro Slam t20 league is a Twenty20 (T20) cricket tournament. It is the first-ever cricket league in Europe (the region that started the concept of associations). The Euro Slam T20 also happens to be the first-ever league, which is functioned by the Cricket Ireland board along with the support from Netherlands Cricket and Cricket Scotland boards. In short, this league is the collaboration between Cricket Ireland, Cricket Scotland, and Netherland Cricket board.

This league was about to take place from 30 August to 22 September 2019. But due to some reasons, Euro Slam 2019 was canceled and postponed to the year 2020. Postponing of the League was informed on the official twitter and Facebook account of the Euro Slam T20.

Qualifying Criteria:

There will be a total of thirty-three matches in the tournament. Every team will play with the other five teams twice each, once in the home country and once outside. Finally, the top four teams in the points table will play the semi-finals. The Netherlands will host the first ten of the thirty-three matches, Scotland will host the next ten, while Ireland will host the last thirteen.

T20 Slam Team/Squad:

This first-ever continent-based cricket league which unites the best cricketers from around the world in six teams and put up the most important battles in the history of cricket.

Like all other cricket leagues around the world, T20 Slam league franchises must have at least nine domestic/local and six international cricket players in their playing team. And having a maximum of six local players on the field is mandatory.

Squad for all 6 Teams:

Here are the Squads for all six teams included in Euro Slam t20:


Players: Shane Watson (Icon Player), Hasan Ali, Wesley Barresi, Saad Bin Zafar, Philippe Boissevain, Varun Chopra, Ben Cooper, Ben Cutting, Alzarri Joseph, Sikandar Raza, Ahmad Shahzad, Tony Staal, Imran Tahir (Margue Player), Roelof Van Der Merwe, Tobias Visee, Sikandar Zulfiqar.

Coach: Mark O’Donnell.


Players: Brendon McCullum (Icon Player), Qais Ahmed, Richie Berrington, Ravi Bopara, Scott Cameron, Mathew Cross, Alasdair Evans, Moises Henriques, Michael Jones, Heinrich Klaase, George Munsey, Safyaan Sharif, Usman Shinwari, JJ Smuts, Tom Sole, Dale Steyn (Marquee Player), Hamza Tahir.

Coach: Lance Klusener.


Players: Rashid Khan, Shaheen Afridi Anwar Ali, Bas De Leeds, Scott Edwards, Vivian Kingma, Fred Klaassen, Stephan Myburgh, Max O’Dowd, Samit Patel, Luke Ronchi (Marque Player), Shane Snater, Peter Trego, Hardus Viljoen, Fakhar Zaman, Saqib Zulfiqar.

Coach: Herschelle Gibbs.

Dublin Chiefs:

Players: Eoin Morgan (Icon Player), Muhammad Amir, Babar Azam (Marque Player), Andrew Balbirnie, Corbin Bosch, Dan Christian, Gareth Delany, Robert Frylinck, Daniel Christian, Harry Gurney, George Dockrell, Josh Little, Kevin O’Brien, Simi Singh, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Tyrone Kane.

Coach: Daniel Vettori.

Belfast Titans:

Players: Shahid Afridi (Icon Player), Mark Adair, JP Dummy (Marque Player), Colin Ingram, Muhammad Ilyas, Andrew Mc Brine, Mitchell McClenaghan, Boyd Rankin, Paul Stirling, Aaron Summers, Greg Thompson, Stuart Thompson, Gary Wilson, Luke Wright, Craig Young.

Coach: Ian Pont.

Edinburgh Rocks:

Players: Martin Guptill (Icon Player), Corey Andrewson, Dylan Budge, Kyle Coetzer, Anton Devcich, Oliver Hairs, Matt Henry, Michael Leask, Chris Lynn (Marquee Player), Calum Macleod, Gavin Main, Tymal Mills, Adrian Neill, Tabraiz Shamsi, Craig Wallace, Mark Watt.

Coach: Mark Ramprakash.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *